And then there was today.

Life has been a whirlwind lately. I completed training at Barre N9ne Studio and have become an instructor, which I absolutely and completely LOVE. I’ve been trucking through school feeling more and more confident and happy with every clinic. My patients are getting better from my treatments, and it’s really just an amazing thing to be able to do. I’ve signed up for my first two board exams, one which I will take on Monday, and I have been trying to study as much as I can through all this other craziness going on. I’ve had my times of completely loving everything going on, just feeling so thankful, so happy, so content, so me. And if I’m being honest, I’ve had my times of thinking, “Oh my god, I’m so busy, I’m never going to get everything done, I don’t even have a minute to relax..” Let’s just say life can get overwhelming, even when you are doing just what you love, it can still feel like too much at times. The time, especially over the past couple of months has just been flying. One day ends, and the next day begins, and so it goes on.

And then today things halted.

I got some tragic news that a great friend of my younger brother, a person that has been close to my family for years, a person who’s smile was so infectious, and spirit was always high and happy, had died in a horrible plane accident. It is just completely devastating.

And everything just stopped. I heard the news from my mom driving home from teaching a class. And I just could not believe what I was hearing. Tears flowed for him and his family, for my little brother who has already had so much loss in his life. I got back to my house and i just felt stuck. I couldn’t stop thinking about it. Nothing else seemed to be important at the moment that was so important just hours before. My studying could wait, the laundry didn’t need to be folded yet. I just had to sit and think.

Later in the afternoon we had my Grampy’s birthday to go to. I was feeling anxious about going, because I thought I would cry more and be upset in front of everyone when I saw them. But it ended up being just what I needed. Seeing my beautiful family just gave me an overwhelming feeling of thankfulness and love. We all had the loss of my sister Becca ten years ago, it was horrible and we’ll always miss her, but we still have each other and the love between us. Everyone had great love for our friend who passed, but even without words and just knowing we were together and are there for each other brought me new feelings of love, appreciation and peace. 

My heart goes out to our friend and his family. It’s such a hard thing to go through to lose someone close. Life is so uncertain.

Take the time today and everyday to be so thankful and happy for the people you love and those who love you. Hug them and show your love.

 

One thought on “And then there was today.

  1. beautiful post, friend, and I absolutely agree. Sometimes you just need to halt and remember what this life is all about. It’s meant to be lived, cherished, enjoyed. Even amid the busy. Love you friend!

Leave a Reply

